First Bank

Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Tinubu defeats Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Amaechi, Ahmed Lawan others to clinch APC Presidential ticket

Ex-Lagos State governor, Bola Tinubu, has taken clinched the presidential ticket of the All Progressive Congress APC.

A review of the sorting and counting shows how Mr. Tinubu had over 50 per cent of the total votes.

Other candidates who have gotten significant votes are ex-transport minister Rotimi Amaechi, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Senate President Ahmad Lawan.

No comments:

Post a Comment