First Bank

Monday, July 4, 2016

New GMD Appointed As NNPC Gets Fresh Board Members Headed By Minister Of State For Petrol Ibe Kachikwu !

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), as provided for under Section 1(2) of the NNPC Act of 1997, as amended.

The new board, according to a statement by the Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, is chaired by the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu.
Other members include Group Managing Director, Dr Maikanti Kacalla Baru; the Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Finance.

Also in the board are Mallam Abba Kyari, Dr Thomas M.A John, Dr Pius O. Akinyelure, Dr Tajuddeen Umar, Mallam Mohammed Lawal, and Mallam Yusuf Lawal.
President Buhari urged the new board to ensure the successful delivery of the mandate of the NNPC.

The board, he said, should also: “Serve the nation by upholding the public trust placed on them in managing this critical national asset.


No comments:

Post a Comment